Act 1

My first random act of kindness for the year was to make a blessing bag for someone that could use it. I put deodorant, toothpaste, a toothbrush, hand sanitizer, lotion, lip balm,  small snacks, a pair of gloves and a note of encouragement in a zipper pouch. I didn’t exactly feel comfortable approaching random people and offering them the bag I had put together. So I decided that I would drop the bag off at a local men’s homeless shelter. my spoke with the receptionist at the shelter. I told her that I see men lining up outside the shelter around 3:00pm. I asked her if they are lining up for dinner or to get a bed for the night. She stated that the line that I see is to get a bed for the night. I handed her the bag that I filled and asked her if she would give it to the first man that checks in today. She smiled and said that she would.

image

Act 1 of 52

 

One thought on “Act 1

Leave a Reply

