Long Time, No See! :)

I saw a post on Facebook tonight that reminded me of the reason I started this blog in the first place. My cousin posted about how she was inspired by my girls and I to complete an act of kindness of her own. That is what I love to hear! She , in turn, inspired me to get back to blogging, in hopes of inspiring more people!

 
 I should be on Act 21 right about now, but we have had a rough couple of months.  I will be picking back up on posting and will definitely be trying to catch up on all my Acts! I have done a few in the past few months and will post about them shortly. 2013 has been rough on us! My step daughter was in a life threatening car accident. Thankfully, she is doing much better now. My husband was laid off from his job. My dad spent a couple weeks in the hospital with Pancreatitis. I have been laid off of my job effective June 30th.  I have always heard people say that things happen for a reason and that God has a plan. I always thought it was just something people said to make you feel a tiny bit better when you are down. I now 100% agree with those statements. My step daughter realized just how strong of a woman she was by going through her accident and most importantly her recovery. My husband got laid off 2 days before my dad got sick. He helped my dad at the shop (family owned and operated business) when he returned to work, which was the day after he got out of the hospital.  My husband was able to drive my dad and help him at the shop so he could go home and get the rest that he needed. My dad started feeling almost back to normal about a month and half after his illness began which is exactly when my husband was offered a job. A new, improved, way better job than he had previously! I don’t have a silver lining yet on my lay-off, but I believe, now more than ever, that everything will work out. Fingers crossed that I am recalled into my position before the beginning of next school year. Long story short…things really do happen for a reason! Looking forward to catching up on lots of posts from the past few months! Have a great day!
Leave a Reply

